Carabao Cup Draw Takes Place On Thursday

Wolves will enter the northern section of the Carabao Cup second round draw, which takes place on Thursday 16th August.

The draw will take place live on Sky Sports, prior to Sunderland’s tie with Sheffield Wednesday on Thursday.

Nuno Espirito Santo’s side will be ball number 25 in the northern section and could face fellow West Midlands clubs Aston Villa, Walsall or West Bromwich Albion.

The second round ties will take place week commencing 27th August.

The full northern section is as follows:

  1. Aston Villa
  2. Blackburn Rovers
  3. Blackpool
  4. Burton Albion
  5. Derby County
  6. Doncaster Rovers
  7. Everton
  8. Fleetwood Town
  9. Huddersfield Town
  10. Hull City
  11. Leeds United
  12. Leicester City
  13. Lincoln City
  14. Macclesfield Town
  15. Mansfield Town
  16. Middlesbrough
  17. Newcastle United
  18. Nottingham Forest
  19. Preston North End
  20. Rochdale
  21. Rotherham United
  22. Stoke City
  23. Walsall
  24. West Bromwich Albion
  25. Wolverhampton Wanderers
  26. Sunderland / Sheffield Wednesday