Three Named In PFA Team Of The Year

Three Wolves players have been named in the 2017/18 PFA Championship Team of the Year, voted for by PFA Members.

John Ruddy, Willy Boly and Ruben Neves all feature in the selected side after a successful, promotion-winning campaign.

This is the second Team of the Year selection for Ruddy and Neves after the pair were both named in the EFL’s selection at the EFL Awards on Sunday night.

With three players each in the side, Wolves and Fulham received the joint highest number of nominations in the Championship.

Everyone at Wolves would like to congratulate the players for being named in the Team of the Year.

The full team is listed below.

GK | John Ruddy (Wolverhampton Wanderers)
RB | Ryan Fredericks (Fulham)
CB | Sol Bamba (Cardiff City)
CB | Willy Boly (Wolverhampton Wanderers)
LB | Ryan Sessegnon (Fulham)
MID | James Maddison (Norwich City)
MID | Rúben Neves (Wolverhampton Wanderers)
MID | Tom Cairney (Fulham)
FWD | Bobby Reid (Bristol City)
FWD | Leon Clarke (Sheffield United)
FWD | Matěj Vydra (Derby County)